Board of Directors

past presidents 

2017 - 2018 Board of directors   

President

Joe F. Marcy

Monterey County Convention & Visitors Bureau
787 Munras Avenue
Suite 110
Monterey, CA 93940
Phone: +1 310 748-3075
e-mail: joe@seemonterey.com

Immediate Past President

Nicole L Newman

SearchWide
5704 West Harrison Street
Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone: 1 480 2647675
e-mail: newman@searchwide.com

President Elect

Bryan Quinan

Milken Institute
1250 4th St
Santa Monica, California 90401
Phone: 1 310 5704638
Fax: 1 310 570-4627
e-mail: bquinan@milkeninstitute.org

Vice President, Communications 

Kristin Twombly

Capital Group Companies Global
400 South Hope Street
Floor 22
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone: +1
e-mail: kristin.twombly@capgroup.com

Vice President, Education

Joe Martin

BDI Events
4605 Lankershim Blvd
Ste 710
Los Angeles, California 91602
Phone: 1 562 3107678
e-mail: joe@bdi-events.com

Vice President, Finance

Libby Zarrahy

Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
6225 West Century Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone: 1 562 8849156
e-mail: libby.zarrahy@hyatt.com

Vice President, Membership

Amani Roberts

The Amani Experience
2606 Ruhland Ave
Suite #1
Redondo Beach, CA 90278
Phone: 1 424 244-1443
e-mail: amani@amaniexperience.com

Chapter Administrator

Katherine Stokoe

Paragon Events, Inc.
352 NE 3rd Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444
Phone: 1 561 243-3073
e-mail: KatherineS@paragon-group.com

Director, Member Care

Akemi S Shapiro

Crowne Plaza Hotel Ventura Beach
450 E Harbor Blvd
Ventura, CA 93001
Phone: 1 805 652-5118
e-mail: ashapiro@cpventura.com

Director, Member Recruitment

Kimberly Walker Dunnegan

Visit Newport Beach, Inc.
1600 Newport Center Dr. Ste 120
Newport Beach, CA 92660
Phone: 1 949 719-6100
Fax: 1 949 7196109
e-mail: kimberly@visitnewportbeach.com

Director, Professional Development

Nikki Wilbur

Milken Institute
1250 4th Street
Santa Monica, California 90401
Phone: 1 310 570-4639
e-mail: nwilbur@milkeninstitute.org

Director, Public Relations and Media

Sacha Tani

Universal Studios Hollywood Special Events
100 Universal City Plaza
5531/3
Universal City, California 91608
Phone: 1 626 688-6842
e-mail: sacha.tani@nbcuni.com

Director, Special Events

Melissa Goodman

Dentons US LLP
414 Palisades Ave
Santa Monica, California 90402
Phone: 8186213242
e-mail: melissa.goodman@dentons.com