Board of Directors

past presidents  2016-2017 Board Slate  2016-2017 Organizational Chart

2017 - 2018 BOARD SLATE  

President

Nicole L Newman

SearchWide
PO Box 7524
Chandler, AZ 85246
Phone: 1 951 6403745
e-mail: newman@searchwide.com

Immediate Past President

Mariles Krok

Visit Anaheim/Anaheim-Orange County CVB
800 W. Katella Ave
P.O. Box 4270
Anaheim, CA 92803
Phone: 714 765-8613
Fax: 1 714 7653672
e-mail: mkrok@visitAnaheim.org

President Elect

Joe F. Marcy

Monterey County Convention & Visitors Bureau
787 Munras Avenue
Suite 110
Monterey, CA 93940
Phone: +1 310 748-3075
e-mail: josephfmarcy@aol.com

Vice President, Communications 

Amani Roberts

The Amani Experience
2606 Ruhland Ave
Suite #1
Redondo Beach, CA 90278
Phone: 1 424 244-1443
e-mail: amani@amaniexperience.com

Vice President, Education

Joe Martin

BDI Events
4605 Lankershim Blvd
Ste 710
Los Angeles, CA 91602
Phone: +1 323 692-0802
e-mail: joe@bdi-events.com

Vice President, Finance

Bryan Quinan

Milken Institute
1250 Fourth Street
Santa Monica, CA 90401
Phone: 1 310 570-4638
Fax: 1 310 570-4627
e-mail: bquinan@milkeninstitute.org

Vice President, Leadership Development

Shelley Grey

TCW
865 S. Figueroa Street
Floor 19
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Phone: +1
e-mail: shelley.grey@tcw.com

Vice President, Membership

Carlos Murillo

Caesars Entertainment National Meetings & Events
Phone: 1 760 391-8195
e-mail: cmurillo@caesars.com

Chapter Administrator

Katherine Stokoe

Paragon Events, Inc.
352 NE 3rd Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444
Phone: 1 561 243-3073
e-mail: KatherineS@paragon-group.com

Director, Member Care

Anna Kim

Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board
333 S. Hope St.
18th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone: +1 562 865-0179
e-mail: akim@latourism.org

Director, Member Recruitment

Kheam S Taing

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown San Diego
1617 First Ave.
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: +1
e-mail: kheam.taing@fourpointssandiegodowntown.com

Director, Monthly Programs

Kristin Twombly

Capital Group Companies Global
400 South Hope Street
Floor 22
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone: +1
e-mail: kristin.twombly@capgroup.com

Director, Professional Development

Margaret E. Garcia

Farmers Group, Inc.
5552 N Charlotte Ave
San Gabriel, CA 91776
Phone: 1 818 606-1432
e-mail: mgarcia128@gmail.com

Director, Public Relations and Media

Jeanna Harris

Salient Events
3616 1/4 W. 59th Pl
Los Angeles, CA 90043
Phone: 1 310 803-3267
e-mail: jeanna@mysalientevents.com

Director, Special Events

Nikki Wilbur

Paul Hastings
515 S Flower St.
25th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone: +1 213 683-5648
e-mail: nikkiwilbur@paulhastings.com

Director, Strategic Sponsorship

Akemi S Shapiro

Crowne Plaza Hotel Ventura Beach
450 E. Harbor Blvd
Ventura, CA 93001
Phone: 1 805 652-5118
e-mail: ashapiro@cpventura.com