Board of Directors

past presidents 

2017 - 2018 Board of directors   

President

Joe F. Marcy

Monterey County Convention & Visitors Bureau
787 Munras Avenue
Suite 110
Monterey, CA 93940
Phone: +1 310 748-3075
e-mail: josephfmarcy@aol.com

Immediate Past President

Nicole L Newman

SearchWide
PO Box 7524
Chandler, AZ 85246
Phone: 1 951 6403745
e-mail: newman@searchwide.com

President Elect

Bryan Quinan

Milken Institute
1250 Fourth Street
Santa Monica, CA 90401
Phone: 1 310 570-4638
Fax: 1 310 570-4627
e-mail: bquinan@milkeninstitute.org

Vice President, Communications 

Kristin Twombly

Capital Group Companies Global
400 South Hope Street
Floor 22
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone: +1
e-mail: kristin.twombly@capgroup.com

Vice President, Education

Joe Martin

BDI Events
4605 Lankershim Blvd
Ste 710
Los Angeles, CA 91602
Phone: +1 323 692-0802
e-mail: joe@bdi-events.com

Vice President, Finance

Libby Zarrahy

333 South Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone: +1 562 884-9256
e-mail: zarrahy@msn.com

Vice President, Leadership Development

Clint Upchurch

Extraordinary Events
13425 Ventura Blvd Suite 300
Sherman Oaks, CA 91423
Phone: 1 818 783-6112
Fax: 1 818 783-8957
e-mail: cupchurch@extraordinaryevents.net

Vice President, Membership

Amani Roberts

The Amani Experience
2606 Ruhland Ave
Suite #1
Redondo Beach, CA 90278
Phone: 1 424 244-1443
e-mail: amani@amaniexperience.com

Chapter Administrator

Katherine Stokoe

Paragon Events, Inc.
352 NE 3rd Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444
Phone: 1 561 243-3073
e-mail: KatherineS@paragon-group.com

Director, Member Care

Akemi S Shapiro

Crowne Plaza Hotel Ventura Beach
450 E. Harbor Blvd
Ventura, CA 93001
Phone: 1 805 652-5118
e-mail: ashapiro@cpventura.com

Director, Member Recruitment

Kimberly Walker Dunnegan

Island Hotel Newport Beach
690 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
Phone: 1 562 426-5722
Fax: 1 949 7590568
e-mail: kdunnegan@islandhotel.com

Director, Monthly Programs

Morgan Smith

Entire Productions
657 Mission St. Suite 200
San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone: +1 415 2791074
e-mail: morgan@entireproductions.com

Director, Professional Development

Nikki Wilbur

Paul Hastings
515 S Flower St.
25th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone: +1 213 683-5648
e-mail: nikkiwilbur@paulhastings.com

Director, Public Relations and Media

Sacha Tani

Universal Studios Hollywood Special Events
100 Universal City Plaza
5531/3
Universal City, CA 91608
Phone: 1 818 622-3699
e-mail: sachatani@gmail.com

Director, Special Events

Melissa Goodman

Dentons US LLP
414 Palisades Ave
Santa Monica, CA 90402
Phone: +1
e-mail: melissargoodman@gmail.com

Director, Strategic Sponsorship

David E. Stone

Crescent Event Productions
4695 MARWOOD DRIVE
LOS ANGELES, CA 90065
Phone: +1 951 453-8484
e-mail: david.stone@crescentevents.com